What is the County Number of Hamilton County, Indiana?

Hamilton County, Indiana is a part of the Indianapolis Metropolitan Statistical Area and is located north of Indianapolis-Marion County. Spanning 400 square miles, the county is home to the White River, which was formed by glacial runoff and is surrounded by a vast forest with trails created by migratory animals. Indiana is divided into 92 counties, each with its own unique number. Hamilton County is number 18 and is located in the central region of the state.

It is bordered by Madison County to the north, Hancock County to the east, Marion County to the south, and Boone and Tipton counties to the west.The county seat of Hamilton County is Noblesville, which is also the largest city in the county. Other cities include Carmel, Fishers, Westfield, Sheridan, Arcadia, Atlanta, Cicero, and Noblesville. The county has a population of about 274,569 people as of 2019.Hamilton County was established in 1823 and was named after Alexander Hamilton, who was the first Secretary of the Treasury. The county has a rich history and was home to many Native American tribes before it was settled by European settlers in the early 19th century.Today, Hamilton County is a thriving community with a strong economy and a vibrant culture.

It is home to many businesses and industries as well as numerous parks and recreational areas. The county also boasts excellent schools and healthcare facilities.